2 staff-oriented activities close the DA-BAR anniversary celebration

To culminate the week-long anniversary celebration of the bureau, two activities for the staff were conducted on 4 August 2022, the Stress Management in the Workplace seminar and the DA-BAR Awards Night. 

Spearheaded by the bureau’s Human Resource Management Unit, the Stress Management in the Workplace seminar was held to raise awareness on mental health, as well as the right coping strategies and key skills to enable the staff to thrive under pressure. The conduct of the seminar is in compliance with Republic Act 10036 or the Mental Health Act. 

Riyan A. Portuguez, a lecturer at the Graduate School of Polytechnic University of the Philippines and consultant psychologist at Wellbridge Health, Inc., served as the resource speaker. 

The DA-BAR Awards Night was held to acknowledge the staff’s hard work and effort. Permanent staff Ronnie Rosales of the Administrative Support Services was acknowledged for his 35 years of service in the bureau. Two contract of service (COS) personnel, Gladys B. Gammad and German L. Reyes Jr, were recognized for their 15 years of service. 

Further, 11 COS staff were also recognized for their 10 years of service: Arjay F. Barcelona, Peter John P. Cagula, Juan Carlo SD. Eugerio, Jessabell V. Gayod, Arnel A. Geli, Andrew Chris B. Lazaro, Jovanie L. Lipogpog, Dover G. Padilla, Upjohn D. Rivera, Gemma D. Sadie, and Benny B. Uanan. 

“Today, as we finish another successful year, let us celebrate our ability to carve out a significant niche in the market and hope to continue achieving new milestones and breaking our own records. 

I do not only hope, but I am convinced that we can achieve anything if we work together. All we have to do is believe in ourselves and our colleagues, support one another, and channel our talents and energies in the right direction,” said DA-BAR assistant director-designate for Research Support Services Dr. Anthony B. Obligado, as he formally closes the week-long anniversary celebration. (### Rena S. Hermoso)